Partick Thistle FC logo
Partick Thistle FC
Partick Thistle FC

PTFC Trust – Trustees Update & Upcoming Election

Pauline Graham has requested to stand down from PTFC Trust Board early due to increasing work commitments, this has reluctantly been accepted by the other Trustees, Pauline had been due to stand down in October 2019 after serving her four year tenure.

The Supporters Trustees would like to sincerely thank Pauline for her tireless work while a member of the PTFC Trust, the contribution from Pauline over her near four years on the Trust Board has been incredible. Tireless in her efforts to try & make the Trust more professional, interactive & accountable to supporters.

Pauline has been replaced as Chair after a vote of Trustees by Vice-Chair Andrew Byron. Alan Caldwell will now assume the role of Vice-Chair.

In the coming weeks we will release details of the upcoming election that will be held by October 2019. During this election process we will seek candidates to fill two posts of Elected Supporters Trustees, the Trustees will be elected via a ballot of eligible supporters. This will take the Supporters elected representatives to four, plus three co-opted members that are already in situ. If a current Co-opted Trustee was to be elected by the support, we would then open an application process to select replacement(s) Co-opted Trustees. Please do keep an eye out for further details on; Facebook, Twitter, Thistle website & Matchday Programme.

Following recent PTFC Board changes, the Club appointed Trustees are now Gerry Britton & David Beattie, with one Club appointed Trustee still to be confirmed.

Trustees are currently: Andrew Byron, Alan Caldwell, Gordon Shaw, Robert Taylor, Euan Couperwhite, Gerry Britton & David Beattie.

< Back